teaser tuesday – the girl with the dragon tattoo

Quick note to all my friends – no I have not gone missing, I have been busy at work. I have a holiday to NZ coming up in less than two weeks and I am fast running out of time to do the things I need to do before I go.  (I love good old Shebangabang [yes watching too much commercial TV and if you get the joke you have also been watching too many commercials]) :)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is something different for me but I was starting to get a bit of medieval burnout so a quick change in pace will give me a bit of a break.

“I ask you to listen to what I have to say and then make up your mind.  You’re a journalist, and I want to give you a freelance assignment.”

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
@ 1235-42 on Kindle for PC

So far I am at 14% and am really enjoying the story unfold.

What are you reading?

Quick update on my book from last week (The Adventures of Ailianore Audley)- what a funny funny book.  Recommended for those who already have an understanding of the life and times of Richard III.  Funny, funny, laugh out loud funny.

24 responses to “teaser tuesday – the girl with the dragon tattoo

  1. I wouldn’t mind going to Shebangabang either!

    I really enjoyed reading the Larsson books, and I really, really want to get my hands on The Adventures of Alianore Audley too!

  2. This trilogy was the best thing I’ve read in my adult life I think. Was so engrossing, I would hide it in the bathroom so I could sneak in there to get away from hubby & kids to read for 5 minutes!
    Was devastated when I was told Steig Larsson had died, I really want more Salander!
    Has anyone seen the movie? Not sure if it would do it justice or not?

Leave a Reply

